Jewish Learning

Shabbat Guide

Shabbat Guide

JUF is pleased to provide this basic guide to celebrating Shabbat.

The Holocaust Project

Encyclopedia Britannica Holocaust Project

JUF partners with Encyclopedia Britannica to bring you their collection of Britannica's Holocaust Project resources.

Contact

JUF
30 S. Wells St.
Chicago, IL 60606
312-346-6700
website@juf.org.

Three Year Jewish Holiday Calendar

Holidays begin at sunset the evening before the day indicated. For more information on all of the Jewish holidays, Holiday descriptions.

Calendar 2016-17
(5777)
2017-18
(5778)
2018-19
(5779)
Rosh Hashanah Mon.-Tue. 
Oct. 3 - 4
Thu.-Fri.
Sep. 21 - 22
Mon.-Tue.
Sep. 10 - 11
Yom Kippur Wed. Oct. 12 Sat. Sep. 30 Wed. Sep. 19
Sukkot Mon-Tue.
Oct. 17 - 18
Thu.-Fri.
Oct. 5 - 6
Mon.-Tue.
Sep. 24 - 25
Shemini Atzeret Mon. Oct. 24 Thu. Oct. 12 Mon. Oct.1
Simchat Torah Tue. Oct. 25 Fri. Oct. 13 Tue. Oct. 2
Chanukah Sun.-Sun.
Dec. 25 - Jan. 1
Wed.-Wed.
Dec. 13 - 20
Mon.-Mon.
Dec. 3 - 10
Tu B'Shvat Sat. Feb. 11 Wed. Jan. 31 Mon. Jan. 21
Purim Sun. Mar. 12 Thu. Mar. 1 Thu. Mar. 21
Passover Tue.-Tue.
Apr. 11 - 18
Sat.-Sat.
Mar. 31 - Apr. 7
Sat.-Sat.
Apr. 20 - 27
Yom HaShoah
(Holocaust Remembrance Day)
Mon. Apr. 24 Thu. Apr. 12 Thu. May 2
Yom HaZickaron
(Israel's Memorial Day)
Mon. May 1 Wed. Apr. 18 Wed. May 8
Yom HaAtzmaut
(Israel's Independence Day)
Tue. May 2 Thu. Apr. 19 Thu. May 9
Lag B'Omer Sun. May 14 Thu. May 3 Thu. May 23
Shavuot Wed.-Thu.
May 31 -  Jun. 1
Sun.-Mon.
May 20 - 21
Sun.-Mon. 
June 9 - 10
Tisha B'Av Tue. Aug. 1 Sun. Jul. 22 Sun. Aug. 11