Universities rejecting academic boycott of Israel

Reject Boycott

American University (D.C.)

Amherst College

Arizona State University

Auburn University

Bard College

Barnard College

Bates College

Birmingham Southern College

Boston University

Bowdoin College

Brandeis University

Brooklyn College, CUNY

Brown University

Bryn Mawr

The California State University System

California State University – Northridge

Carnegie-Mellon University

Case Western Reserve University

Catholic University

City University of New York

Clark University

Clemson University

Cleveland State University

Colby College

Colgate University

College of Charleston

College of the Holy Cross

College of Mount St. Joseph

College of New Jersey

College of William & Mary

College of Staten Island

Colorado State University

Columbia University

Connecticut College

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Dickinson College

Drake University

Drexel University

Duke University

Eckerd College

Elon University

Emory University

Fairfield University

Fairleigh Dickinson University

Florida Atlantic University

Florida International University

Fordham University

Franklin & Marshall College

George Mason University

George Washington University

Georgetown University

Georgia Institute of Technology

Gettysburg College

Goucher College

Gratz College

Hamilton College

Harvard University

Haverford College

Hobart and William Smith Colleges

Hofstra University

Hunter College

Indiana University

Iowa State University

Ithaca College

Johns Hopkins University

Kansas State University

Kean University of New Jersey

Kenyon College

Lafayette College

Lawrence University

Lehigh University

Louisiana State University System

Loyola University Maryland

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Miami University – Ohio

Michigan State University

Middlebury College

Mississippi State University

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Montclair State University

New Jersey City University

New Jersey Institute of Technology

New York Medical College

New York University

North Carolina State

Northeastern University

Northeastern Illinois University

Northwestern University

Nova Southeastern University

Oberlin College

Occidental College

Ohio State University

Pennsylvania State University

Pomona College

Portland State University

Princeton University

Purdue University

Ramapo College

Rhode Island College

Rice University

Richard Stockton College

Rider University

Rockefeller University

Roger Williams University

Rowan University of New Jersey

Rutgers University

St. Lawrence University

San Francisco State University

Sarah Lawrence College

Sewanee: The University of the South

Skidmore College

Smith College

Stanford University

State University of New York (SUNY) System

State University of New York – Buffalo

Syracuse University

Swarthmore College

Temple University

Thomas Edison State College (NJ)

Touro College and University System

Towson University

Trinity College (CT)

Tufts University

Tulane University

Union College

University of Alabama System

University of Arizona

University of California System

University of California-Berkeley

University of California-Davis

University of California-Irvine

University of California – Los Angeles

University of California – Riverside

University of California-San Diego

University of California – San Francisco

University of California – Santa Barbara

University of California – Santa Cruz

University of Chicago

University of Cincinnati

University of Colorado System

University of Colorado – Boulder

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware

 University of Denver

 University of Florida

 University System of Georgia’s Board of Regents

 University of Hartford

 University of Illinois System

 University of Illinois at Chicago

 University of Illinois at Springfield

 University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 University of Iowa

 University of Kansas

 University of Kentucky

 University of La Verne

 University of Louisville

 University of Maryland

 University of Maryland – Baltimore County

 University of Massachusetts – Amherst

 University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth

 University of Miami

 University of Michigan

 University of Minnesota

 University of Mississippi

 University of Missouri System

 University of Missouri – Columbia  

 University of Missouri – Kansas City

University of Missouri – St. Louis

University of Nebraska (all campuses)

University of New Hampshire

University of New Mexico

University of Nevada – Las Vegas

University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill

University of Notre Dame

University of Oregon

University of Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh

University of Rhode Island

University of Rochester

University of South Carolina

University of South Florida

University of Southern California

University of Texas-Austin

University of Texas-Dallas

University of the Incarnate Word

University of Tulsa

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

University of Washington

University of Western Ontario

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Vanderbilt University

Vassar College

Virginia Commonwealth University

Virginia Polytechnic University

Wake Forest University

Washington University in St. Louis

Wayne State University

Wellesley College

Wesleyan University

Western Kentucky University

William Paterson University

Willamette University

Williams College

Wright State University

Xavier University

Yale University

Yeshiva University




Termination of Memberships

Many if not most Universities are leaving the decision to terminate Institutional Membership up to individual American Studies Departments. We can confirm that the following have terminated or will not renew membership:

Brandeis University
Indiana University
Kenyon College
Penn State Harrisburg

Deny Membership

The following are listed by ASA as Institutional Members, but deny that they are in fact members:

Brown University
Carnegie-Mellon University
Hamilton College
Northwestern University
Temple University
Trinity College (CT)
Tufts University
University of Alabama
University of Mississippi
University of Southern California
Willamette University

Posted: 12/27/2013 12:30:14 PM
comments powered by Disqus